The Edgar Awards (Young Adult and Juvenile Mystery Fiction)

Considered the most prestigious awards in the Mystery genre, the Edgar Awards are given each year by the Mystery Writers of America, and include Juvenile and Young Adult Fiction categories. They are named after 19th Century American author Edgar Allen Poe, a pioneer of mystery, horror, suspense, and science fiction writing.

2012 Young Adult

2012 Juvenile

  • Icefall by Matthew J. Kirby
  • Horton Halfpott by Tom Angleberger
  • It Happened on a Train by Mac Barnett
  • Vanished by Sheela Chari
  • The Wizard of Dark Street by Shawn Thomas Odyssey

2011 Young Adult

  • The Interrogation of Gabriel James by Charlie Price
  • 7 Souls by Barnabas Miller and Jordan Orlando
  • Dust City by Robert Paul Weston
  • Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King
  • The River by Mary Jane Beaufrand

2011 Juvenile

2010 Young Adult

  • Reality Check by Peter Abrahams
  • If the Witness Lied by Caroline B. Cooney
  • The Morgue and Me by John C. Ford
  • Petronella Saves Nearly Everyone by Dene Low
  • Shadowed Summer by Saundra Mitchell

2010 Juvenile

  • Closed for the Season by Mary Downing Hahn
  • The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity by Mac Barnett
  • The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline by Nancy Springer
  • Creepy Crawly Crime by Aaron Reynolds
  • The Red Blazer Girls: The Ring of Rocamadour by Michael D. Beil
Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

Granite Media © 2019 All Rights Reserved

Theme by WPShower

Powered by WordPress