The Tomb of Shadows

tombofshadowsSeven Wonders, Book 3

Written by Peter Lerangis

Just as the novel jacket reports, The Tomb of Shadows is the third installment in Peter Lerangis’ series, Seven Wonders. “With Babylon in ruins, Marco on the Massa side, and ancient secrets coming unraveled, the Select do not know who to trust or where to turn. Their 6W7 powers are growing at a furious pace, their worlds have been turned upside down, and the Massa are not on their heels. Jack, Aly, and Cass have no choice but to fight on.” In and out of the underworld, old friends, new surprises, danger and even death hunt the Select. Like the first two novels in this set, episode three does not disappoint. The characters and the plot stay true and continue to keep the reader interested with high adventure and intrigue. I highly recommend this and the entire series so far. Three Loculus have been dealt with, four more to go!

Review by Renee Larsen, Hillside Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 5-8

Series Website:

Seven Wonders, Book 3
The Tomb of Shadows
Written by Peter Lerangis
338 pages
Release Date: May 13, 2014
ISBN: 9780062070463 (hardcover)

Categories: Elementary – Fiction
Tags: Science Fiction, Adventure and adventurers, Ability, Friendship, Atlantis (legendary place)

, , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top