Royal Crush

From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess, #3

Written by Meg Cabot

Royal Crush is the third book in a new series by Meg Cabot. Princess Olivia has only recently discovered she is a princess and is navigating the royal waters with her own style and class. In this story Olivia is acting as class reporter/photographer to the annual Winter Games where her classmates are competing not only on the ski slopes but in the game of Jr. High love. There is drama and romance but it is pretty mild and my 5th grade self would have loved this series. Princess Olivia is self aware, kind, and learning the responsibilities that go along with being a leader.
My adult self was rolling her eyes but my 5th grade self gives this 4 stars.

Review by Christine Fotheringham, Rolling Meadows Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★✩ (4 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 4-8

From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess, #3
Royal Crush
Written by Meg Cabot
Feiwel & Friends, an imprint of Macmillan Publishing Group
314 pages
Release Date: August 1, 2017

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: