The Land of Neverendings

Written by Kate Saunders

Holly’s death is just the beginning in The Land of Neverendings. Emily misses hearing her sister Holly’s breathing machine, pushing her wheelchair, and inventing new adventures with Holly’s blue teddy bear named Bluey, who was buried with Holly. Now Emily is experiencing a void, and an evil toad filled with sadness, hurt, and anger has entered her life. Then one day, two talking stuffed animals enter Emily’s room and inform her that Bluey is still alive in the land of Smockeroon. Emily will risk everything in order to see Bluey because wherever he is, Holly is nearby. However, this will disrupt the flow of magic in Smockeroon and dire consequences will follow in Hardworld—-reality.

Follow Emily as she works through her grief and learns to live again. This book will touch anyone who has experience the death of a loved one.

Review by LeeAnne Neilson, Hillside Elementary School Library
Rating: ★★★★✩ (4 stars)
Interest Level: 3rd-5th Grade

The Land of Neverendings
Written by Kate Saunders
Delacorte Press
256 pages
Release Date: August 14, 2018 (USA)
An advance reader’s copy was provided by the publisher.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top