Squint, by Chad Morris and Shelly Brown

Read or Listen to this book in Granite’s OverDrive Digital Library

Written by Chad Morris & Shelly Brown

Flint, a.k.a. Squint, is losing his vision. He has Keratoconus, a disease where his cornea is thinning. This makes it so that he has trouble seeing and glasses only help so much. He loves to draw, and is drawing a superhero comic for a big contest. McKell is the new girl and she is having trouble making friends. She doesn’t like to open up and share how talented she really is. She is also dealing with some big challenges at home. Can McKell help Flint to come out of his shell and explore the world? Will Squint’s eyes be okay? What or who is McKell hiding?
Readers will love this realistic fiction novel with real characters. The reader easily connects with the characters and wants to keep reading. This is a must read for fans of Wonder and Mustaches for Maddie.

Review by Jessica Moody, Olympus Jr. High Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 3-8

Squint
Written by Chad Morris & Shelly Brown
Shadow Mountain
252 pages
Release Date: October 2, 2018

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

Granite Media © 2019 All Rights Reserved

Theme by WPShower

Powered by WordPress