Go With The Flow

Written by Lily Williams & Karen Schneemann, Illustrated by Lily Williams

Four sophomore girls try to navigate life at a school that cares more about sports than listening to girls. The feminine product machines are always empty, and bullies are merciless. Together they will learn to navigate high school and the perils (and humor) of being a menstruating female. This graphic novel will help readers to understand what is normal, how to deal and not to deal with The Flow, and when it’s time to see a doctor. The characters are loveable and relatable for teen girls. Fans of Judy Blume and Graphic Novels will appreciate this quick read. Grades 6 – 12.

Reviewed by Jessica Moody, Library Media Educational Technology Specialist, Olympus Jr High
Rating: ★★★★½ (4.5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 6-12

Author/Illustrator Website: https://lilywilliamsart.com/

Go With The Flow
Written by Lily Williams & Karen Schneemann, Illustrated by Lily Williams
First Second
327 pages
Release Date: January 14, 2020
ISBN: 9781250143174
A review copy was provided by the publisher.

Tags:
, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: