2014 ALA Youth Media Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 2014 Newbery and Caldecott Medals, as well as numerous other awards, were revealed on Monday, January 27, 2014. 

Below are some of the selected winners and honorees.  A complete list of winners and honorees for all of the awards can be found on this ALA press release.

Newbery Medal

for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature


Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures, written by Kate DiCamillo

Newbery Honors


Doll Bones written by Holly Black


One Came Home written by Amy Timberlake 


Paperboy written by Vince Vawter


The Year of Billy Miller written by Kevin Henkes 

Caldecott Medal

for the most distinguished American picture book for children


Locomotive by Brian Floca

Caldecott Honors

Flora Cover

Flora and the Flamingo by Molly Idle


 Journey by Aaron Becker


Mr. Wuffles! by David Wiesner

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

Granite Media © 2019 All Rights Reserved

Theme by WPShower

Powered by WordPress